Introduction

Hello,

Thanks for finding my blog!

My name is Barry Finnimore and I live in Dublin.
I’m a singer-songwriter – mainly folksy/acoustic songs that I’ve written over the past 10 years or so.

I have been recording my debut album at home and mixing it at Elektra Studios in Temple Bar with my girlfriend, Hazel, who also plays cajon and sings some backing vocals and sound engineer, Ola.

Mixing is well underway and I expect to have my first single When The Sky Turns Black released by the end of the year.

If you drop by here regularly, you might just find a link to it for a preview!

We’ve started playing around Dublin too, we had our first gig in Accents last Friday, at their Coffee and Chords session. I really enjoyed the experience, completely nerve-wracking, but great craic.

Hazel and I playing at Coffee and Chords in Accents. Photo credit – Picture This! Dublin City

Our set list for the night…

I’ve set my sights on some of the other open mic nights around Dublin, and I hope to play as many as possible in the next couple of months before the single is released.

I’ll keep you posted of upcoming gigs here and also on my facebook page, if you happen to see me out and about, be sure to say Hi!

Thanks for reading, be sure to check back for more info and keep in touch.
Barry.

Leave a Reply

